Skip to main content
Search the library catalog for items owned by McGovern Library.
At this site you can enter the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper to find out if McGovern Library has the title in print or has online access to the journal.
MarketLine provides up-to-date information on companies, industries and countries across the world
BizMiner produces granular industry statistical reports in the market. They offer industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Their market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.
BizNar: Deep Web Business Search
BizNar scans all kinds of resources, including periodicals such as Advertising Age, government resources such as USA.gov and the Bureau of Labor Statistics, news sources Businessweek and the Wall Street Journal, and social networks like LinkedIn and Wordpress.
BizStats is the home of free, accurate business statistics – well organized and easy to access.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals relating to business, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
Data and Statistics about the United States
Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.
The US Federal Government, which collects all kinds of data, is a good source of data for student reports or business or general information purposes. They are often invisible because they are buried deep in massive websites and because the government is the unique source for important research and information. Statistical data can be found across many government department websites, but it may be hard to track down with a search.
EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission Filings & Forms)
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Lexis Nexis Academic provides full-text access to over 9,000 news, business, and legal sources. The comprehensive news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. The Company Dossier module provides detailed company information and financial performance measures. This database also provides access to Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Regional Business News
Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
US Major Dailies (Newspapers)
US Major Dailies provides access to five of the country’s most respected national and regional newspapers offering researchers complete and timely coverage of local, national, and world events. Titles include Chicago Tribune (1985 - current), Los Angeles Times (1985 - current), New York Times (1980 - current), The Wall Street Journal (1984 - current), and The Washington Post (1987 - current).
Find information on topics related to business, communications, criminal justice, education, psychology, politics and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Aberdeen American News, Mitchell Daily Republic and USA Today.
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
JSTOR is a full-text database of back issues for scholarly journals as well as eBooks, primarily in the social sciences and humanities. Journal content typically begins with volume one, but because JSTOR is an archival database, the most recent 3-5 years of journal issues are not available in JSTOR.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
© 2016 McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University
Contact us: McGovern Library | Ph. 605.995.2618 | Fax 605.995.2893 | 1201 McGovern Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301