Skip to main content
Search the library catalog for items owned by McGovern Library.
At this site you can enter the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper to find out if McGovern Library has the title in print or has online access to the journal.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
American Memory: Performing Arts, Music
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning. Performing Arts, Music contains seven collections that can be browsed or searched.
JSTOR is a full-text database of back issues for scholarly journals as well as eBooks, primarily in the social sciences and humanities. Journal content typically begins with volume one, but because JSTOR is an archival database, the most recent 3-5 years of journal issues are not available in JSTOR.
Voice of the Shuttle (VoS): Music
Sponsored by the English Department of the University of California at Santa Barbara, VoS was started by Professor Alan Liu in 1994. It is a dynamic database of online resources on literature, the humanities, and cultural studies. VoS includes both primary and secondary resources and offers links to course materials, author websites, literature in English and other languages, and ebooks.
Find information on topics related to business, communications, criminal justice, education, psychology, politics and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Aberdeen American News, Mitchell Daily Republic and USA Today.
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
US Major Dailies (Newspapers)
US Major Dailies provides access to five of the country’s most respected national and regional newspapers offering researchers complete and timely coverage of local, national, and world events. Titles include Chicago Tribune (1985 - current), Los Angeles Times (1985 - current), New York Times (1980 - current), The Wall Street Journal (1984 - current), and The Washington Post (1987 - current).
US North Central Newsstream
US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. North Central Newsstream covers news sources from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota (including the Sioux Falls Argus Leader), and Wyoming.
© 2016 McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University
Contact us: McGovern Library | Ph. 605.995.2618 | Fax 605.995.2893 | 1201 McGovern Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301