Skip to main content
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Lexis Nexis Academic provides full-text access to over 9,000 news, business, and legal sources. The comprehensive news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. The Company Dossier module provides detailed company information and financial performance measures. This database also provides access to Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
ScienceDirect® is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. Access is funded by the South Dakota BRIN grant and includes full-text to selected Elsevier titles held by the University of South Dakota.
US Major Dailies (Newspapers)
US Major Dailies provides access to five of the country’s most respected national and regional newspapers offering researchers complete and timely coverage of local, national, and world events. Titles include Chicago Tribune (1985 - current), Los Angeles Times (1985 - current), New York Times (1980 - current), The Wall Street Journal (1984 - current), and The Washington Post (1987 - current).
Business Source Premier
Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals relating to business, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
CINAHL® Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides 1966 - present coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Links are provided when full text is available.
Physical Education Index
Articles and abstracts from 1970- covering physical fitness, health, sports medicine, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access to Wiley Online Library is subsidized by the South Dakota BRIN grant and includes the titles found at http://www.usd.edu/library/upload/Wiley-Interscience-List-2010.pdf
Search the library catalog for items owned by McGovern Library.
At this site you can enter the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper to find out if McGovern Library has the title in print or has online access to the journal.
© 2016 McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University
Contact us: McGovern Library | Ph. 605.995.2618 | Fax 605.995.2893 | 1201 McGovern Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301