Skip to main content
Criminal Justice Database
ProQuest's Criminal Justice Database™ is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
JSTOR is a full-text database of back issues for scholarly journals as well as eBooks, primarily in the social sciences and humanities. Journal content typically begins with volume one, but because JSTOR is an archival database, the most recent 3-5 years of journal issues are not available in JSTOR.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Lexis Nexis Academic provides full-text access to over 9,000 news, business, and legal sources. The comprehensive news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. The Company Dossier module provides detailed company information and financial performance measures. This database also provides access to Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
Source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology and related disciplines.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
US Newsstream (Newspapers)
US Newsstream provides access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the nation. This comprehensive contemporary news collection delivers superior access to current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
US North Central Newsstream
US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. North Central Newsstream covers news sources from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota (including the Sioux Falls Argus Leader), and Wyoming.
Search the library catalog for items owned by McGovern Library.
At this site you can enter the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper to find out if McGovern Library has the title in print or has online access to the journal.
© 2016 McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University
Contact us: McGovern Library | Ph. 605.995.2618 | Fax 605.995.2893 | 1201 McGovern Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301