Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL® Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Health Source Nursing/Academic
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
JSTOR is a full-text database of back issues for scholarly journals as well as eBooks, primarily in the social sciences and humanities. Journal content typically begins with volume one, but because JSTOR is an archival database, the most recent 3-5 years of journal issues are not available in JSTOR.
Sports Medicine & Education Index
Articles and abstracts from 1970- covering physical fitness, health, sports medicine, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
ScienceDirect® is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. Access is funded by the South Dakota BRIN grant and includes full-text to selected Elsevier titles held by the University of South Dakota.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access to Wiley Online Library is subsidized by the South Dakota BRIN grant and includes the titles found at http://www.usd.edu/library/upload/Wiley-Interscience-List-2010.pdf
Find information on topics related to business, communications, criminal justice, education, psychology, politics and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Aberdeen American News, Mitchell Daily Republic and USA Today.
Historic American Newspapers
From the Library of Congress
Provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
Newspaper Archive is the world's largest online newspaper archive that spans more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more. Includes Mitchell Newspaper Archive (1885 - 1977).
New York Times Historical
The New York Times offers searchable full text and digital reproductions of every page back to the first issue. Because this is an archival database, the most recent four years of are not available.
US Newsstream (Newspapers)
US Newsstream provides access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the nation. This comprehensive contemporary news collection delivers superior access to current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
US North Central Newsstream
US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. North Central Newsstream covers news sources from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota (including the Sioux Falls Argus Leader), and Wyoming.
© 2016 McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University
Contact us: McGovern Library | Ph. 605.995.2618 | Fax 605.995.2893 | 1200 W. University Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301