Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the library catalog for items owned by McGovern Library.
At this site you can enter the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper to find out if McGovern Library has the title in print or has online access to the journal.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
JSTOR is a full-text database of back issues for scholarly journals as well as eBooks, primarily in the social sciences and humanities. Journal content typically begins with volume one, but because JSTOR is an archival database, the most recent 3-5 years of journal issues are not available in JSTOR.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
© 2016 McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University
Contact us: McGovern Library | Ph. 605.995.2618 | Fax 605.995.2893 | 1200 W. University Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301