Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the library catalog for items owned by McGovern Library.
At this site you can enter the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper to find out if McGovern Library has the title in print or has online access to the journal.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative
The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries. The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
Early Church Fathers
The Christian Classics Ethereal Library is a digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books selected for edification and education. This is an electronic version of the Early Church Fathers series.
Provides access to scholarly journals in many humanities disciplines, including religion and philosophy. Coverage begins with volume 1 for each title. Depending on the publisher, the most recent three - five years may not be available via JSTOR. DWU's subscription includes the Religion & Theology Collection. The JSTOR Religion & Theology Collection covers the history and philosophy of religious thought spanning traditions, periods, and critical approaches. The collection contains more than 80 titles. It supports religious studies research as well as scholarship in archaeology, literature, philosophy, and more.
Methodist and Wesleyan Studies Collection (MWSC)
The Methodist and Wesleyan Studies Collection provides access to resources on Methodist and Wesleyan theology and studies as a resource for teaching, learning and research; promotes genuine interchange between members of Methodist and Wesleyan Churches in all regions of the world, especially in developing and transition countries, for exchange and research; makes known the theological research of members of Methodists and Wesleyan churches from the different continents of the earth; facilitates networking and research on Methodist and Wesleyan theology, spirituality, liturgy and history; and stimulates global collaborative research on selected fields.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
Research in Ministry® (RIM®)
(Click the "Enter RIM" button)
Research in Ministry® (RIM®) indexes and abstracts projects and theses from over 100 Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS). RIM is a searchable database with entries for authors, titles, thesis/project advisors, schools, and ATLA subject headings.
Find information on topics related to business, communications, criminal justice, education, psychology, politics and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Aberdeen American News, Mitchell Daily Republic and USA Today.
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
US Newsstream (Newspapers)
US Newsstream provides access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the nation. This comprehensive contemporary news collection delivers superior access to current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
© 2016 McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University
Contact us: McGovern Library | Ph. 605.995.2618 | Fax 605.995.2893 | 1200 W. University Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301