McGovern Library: Faculty Resources: Database Lists

EBSCO Net

EBSCO MegaFILE
- Why Search Here?
  EBSCO MegaFILE searches the databases Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, and Regional Business News, providing full text searches of publications and indexes.
- What’s Inside?
  Academic and peer-reviewed journals, magazine and newspaper articles, trade publications, reviews, books, and more.
EBSCO eBook Collections
- Why Search Here?
  EBSCO eBook Collections contains a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
- What’s Inside?
  Downloadable eBooks
PsycINFO
- Why Search Here?
  PsycINFO is a comprehensive international database of psychology covering leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications.
- What’s Inside?
  Academic and scholarly articles, literature on practice and research, and more.

Nexis Uni
- Why Search Here?
  Nexis Uni features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- What’s Inside?
  News articles, court decisions, company profiles and dossiers, and more.

Sports Medicine & Education Index
- Why Search Here?
  Sports Medicine & Education Index provides articles and abstracts covering physical fitness, health, sports medicine, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
- What’s Inside?
  Academic and peer-reviewed journals, magazine and newspaper articles, trade publications, reviews, and more.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
- Why Search Here?
  The Oxford English Dictionary is the most authoritative dictionary of the English language. Entries include a history of where a word was first published, alternate spellings, pronunciations and an etymological analysis.
- What’s Inside?
  Dictionary entries including history, spellings, and more.
Films on Demand
- Why Search Here?
  Films On Demand provides immediate access to streaming videos NOVA, TED, Cambridge Educational, NBC News, ABC News, PBS, BBC, Meridian, and others.
- What’s Inside?
  Films, movies, and videos including clips and segments.

CINAHL Complete
- Why Search Here?
  CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive database of full-text journals and articles for nursing and allied health.
- What’s Inside?
  Academic and peer-reviewed journals, magazine and newspaper articles, books, and more.

JSTOR
- Why Search Here?
  JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.
- What’s Inside?
  Academic and scholarly articles and books.

JSTOR - Religion
- Why Search Here?
  JSTOR: Religion provides a quick link to JSTOR’s advanced search of the topic of Religion.
- What’s Inside?
  Academic and scholarly articles and books.

ProQuest Research Library
- Why Search Here?
  ProQuest Research Library is a great place to start your research, providing one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals, allowing you to search for both popular and scholarly articles.
- What’s Inside?
  Academic and peer-reviewed journals, magazine and newspaper articles, trade publications, reviews, and more.

Criminal Justice Database
- Why Search Here?
  Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, and drug enforcement.
- What’s Inside?
  Academic and peer-reviewed journals, magazine and newspaper articles, trade publications, reviews, books, and more.

US Newsstream
- Why Search Here?
  US Newsstream provides current, full-text news source access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the nation.
- What’s Inside?
  Newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.

New York Times Historical
- Why Search Here?
  The New York Times offers searchable full text and digital reproductions of every page back to the first issue.
- What’s Inside?
  New York Times issues and indexes. Most recent four year are not available.